top of page

How did my conference go?

Spring conferences are all wrapped up, and I am left feeling guilty that I was talking too much. Being the first time I was really hosting what is defined as student-led conferences, my teaching partner and I were a little wary. Leading up to the conferences I felt as I was doing all of the preparing making sure grades are as up-to-date as possible, all my talking points had been identified. Even now it is what I did, instead of the students. We had asked students to reflect on strengths and weaknesses across a multitude of content and areas of education, a step in the right direction. However, when it was all said and done I felt as though we still hosted the traditional parent-teacher conference only this time about 50% of the students accompanied their parents. We asked them questions and listened closely but my gut was telling me this was not what our spring conferences were meant to be. Reading through another blog post from Edutopia on student-led conferences I can quickly identify where my errors and how the session of conferences can be revised for the future.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page